A review: Tarte’s Tarteist Lipaint 

Who else, besides me, is obsessed with liquid lipstick? Okay for me, it’s specifically matte, dark colors. OBSESSED. A couple months ago, I bought Kat Von D’s long-lasting lipstick in Lolita. It was my absolute favorite for a while, but then I needed a new color, but from the same general palette (Idk, I just really like dark purples, browns and nudes. I stay away from all the other colors!). I decided to try Tarte’s new line of liquid lipsticks.

So the lipsticks come in a really cute package. Tarte calls the lipstick “lip paint.” I was a little confused about what “lip paint” was and if I would even like it.

I really like the thin brush on the wand. It helps with precise lining which is really helpful. The consistency is also a lot like a matte liquid lipstick only it goes on really smooth! It takes a little while for it to completely dry, but the color is amazing.  

I ordered the colors “tbt” and “manbun.” Tbt is my favorite because I can wear it a lot more often. It’s a nude pinkish color that gives me life. Manbun is a mix of a Vampy red and berry purple. It’s dark and I’m in love with the name and everything about it.

Here’s a quick swatch after a couple minutes of letting both colors dry.

Overall Impression: 

  • Colors are vibrant, does not take a lot to fully cover lips
  • A little smaller than I would have expected for $20
  • Fun packaging and creative color names
  • Lasts the whole day
  • 4.5 out of 5

What’s your favorite lipstick? Do you tend to buy similar colors or do you like to diversify your lipstick color collection? I want to know, comment below!

_________________________________________________________________

thanks for reading, stay golden

moonchildja

One thought on “A review: Tarte’s Tarteist Lipaint 

Leave a Reply

