A review: Bésame Lipstick Matchsticks

   
At first, I had mixed feelings about this product. I received it in the mail from Sephora for $6.00 (way overpriced for my liking) and thought the sticks would be a bit bigger. Well, here’s the package. It’s cute, vintage-y. 

  I opened it up and I was confused  
 How was I supposed to apply lipstick to my huge lips using the tip of a matchstick with like maybe two drops of lipstick?? I pouted about this for a while, it sat in my makeup bag for quite a while and then I thought about trying it. 
  
Again, I couldn’t get over the size, but I decided I should stop complaining and try the dang thing. As I lined my lips with the tiny, miniscule matchstick (that is actually SMALLER than an actual matchstick!) I thought: It ain’t that bad! 

Believe it or not, the color was vibrant! I would use these matchsicks for lining and then use another color to fill the rest of the lip (just because I have bigger lips) Someone with smaller lips could apply the matchstick to their whole lip, but it was not working for me, sadly.

The full version is available on Sephora’s website and it is a fairly new product and I would imagine they would go quickly so if you like what you see, knock yourself out and buy one! 

Final words:

  •  3 1/2 out of 5 stars
  • Great, vibrant color
  • Goes on smooth
  • Neat packaging
  • Guess you get what you pay for (regarding the size)

If you’ve tried this product let me know below what you think! 

Thanks for reading, stay golden.

_________________________

Contact Me:

Email: jazzayyye98@gmail.com

Facebook: Jazzie Johnson

2 thoughts on “A review: Bésame Lipstick Matchsticks

    1. Thanks! Yes, eventhough they were tiny. The size helped with really sharp lining before I colored them in! I would say if you’re interested, get these for lining and the actual size for coloring in.
      Hope it was helpful!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

